Skocz do zawartości

1/35 scale M-42 Duster twin 40mm Hellenic Army

Nick_Karatzides

Rekomendowane odpowiedzi

1/35 scale M-42 Duster twin 40mm Hellenic Army

SPG - Self Propelled anti aircraft Gun model by Tamiya

That's an almost 20 years old scale model project of mine, built in only few hours. The model represent one of the M-42 Duster twin 40mm SPGs, used to operate with Hellenic Army colours. In fact, I found this M-42 Duster with exact s/n, stationed on Tsimandria beach at the island of Lemnos back in 1992, propably under some Army artillery movements for onshore protection versus LCVPs. Because I have no experience in AFVs or tanks, I took few pictures to avoid possible mistakes while building this model and relied exclusively on these photographs to build it. The M-42, was as dusty as it looks in scale, with the downward .50" BMG as you see, spare barrels, etc.

i1370596_image-0009.jpg

i1370597_image-0010.jpg

i1370598_image-0011.jpg

i1370599_image-0012.jpg

i1370600_image-0013.jpg

i1370601_image-0014.jpg

i1370602_image-0015.jpg

i1370603_image-0016.jpg

i1370604_image-0017.jpg

Edytowane przez Gość

It looks very nice Camouflage is fine. I like wash and dirt

Spoko model .

Nick_Karatzides może nie rozumieć po polsku

"Nice model" I think you can`t understand Polish, so I translated his words.

Firstly I would like to note that my English is poor

the model looks beautiful, congratulations to you a beautiful performance, paint and flags and registration (I do not know if anyone noticed), many parts, and other advantages of the model. I wish you many more such successful models brother.

I use google translator. Sorry for the mistakes

Not very often we can see a Greek Army models on this and in general model forums. Is it old Tamiya? kit, as i remember it can be assembled together within hours.